Author Topic: FAA looking for Chuck  (Read 6761 times)

Offline The Dancing Bear

• Fledgling
  • DammifIknow where we're going!"
FAA looking for Chuck
« on: June 12, 2007, 01:47:11 PM »
Fair trade for the "hiccup remedy", I'd say.
A&P / IA. by profession, Parrothead by choice.

Offline Rooster Cruiser

• Alpha Rooster
  • Retired Chicken Hauler
Re: FAA looking for Chuck
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2007, 02:50:45 PM »
I don't think there is a single US pilot that wouldn't do the same thing as Chuck!  Hehe 
"Me 'n Earl was haulin' chickens / On a flatbed outta Wiggins..."

Wolf Creek Pass, by CW McCall

Offline The Dancing Bear

• Fledgling
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2007, 07:06:23 PM »
Same thing goes for us maintenance types !   ::eek::  ::whistle::

Offline Mike

• Supreme Overlord
  • Alpha Rooster
« Reply #3 on: June 13, 2007, 03:50:53 AM »
You guys are funny!

This strip was actually inspired by Chris Hartnell, one of the main pilots who fly for the San Diego Fire Department. He's a really good and very funny guy. I saw him out working on his 212 with the guys and came down to say "hi" but I told him "Hey Chris, there's an inspector in my office who said he wanted to speak to the PIC of this aircraft!" (he just flew in the day before and wasn't sure of our local customs so he called ahead....VNY is still the busiest airport in the nation)
He just made a "woosh" sound yelled "ok, bye" and pretended to run away for a minute.....

We had a good laugh and suddenly the little lightbulb in my head went on and I ran right back up to draw the strip!  ;)

This is how they happen!
Not a bad story, huh?!

We should do a VH-1 "behind the scenes" TV special about this huh?!    ....    HA HA
Dear IRS: Please cancel my subscription.

Offline The Dancing Bear

• Fledgling
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2007, 11:35:28 AM »
I wondered about that. Some of the strangest stuff happens in the course of a normal days' work.