Author Topic: I am a Professional...  (Read 2416 times)

Offline undatc

• Alpha Rooster
  • Standby, I have your request......
I am a Professional...
« on: May 12, 2011, 03:49:40 AM »
After a month or so of a lot of bashing the ATC field has taken, my union has put out a video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=NRkafph_oDk

The lady in the video works with me in my area at work.

|:)\
-the content of the previous post does not represent the opinions of the FAA or NATCA, and is my own personal opinion...

Offline G-man

• Alpha Rooster
  • Cogito sumere potum alterum.
Re: I am a Professional...
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2011, 03:56:19 AM »
"Aviation is the safest form of transportation" --- yep --- we never left anyone up there yet....

So is this in response to the ones on the East coast who are not doing you guys any favors?
Life may not be the party we hoped for---but while we're here--we might as well dance..........

Offline undatc

• Alpha Rooster
  • Standby, I have your request......
« Reply #2 on: May 12, 2011, 07:48:38 AM »
Basically yes.  Sad thing is, the first two, DCA and the guy at MCO tracon were actually supes, not controllers.

The ones that have been 'caught' sleeping, as well as the one with the movie on were all CPC's.  The whole Miami Center debacle is pretty embarrassing, where she caught the guy sleeping and earlier that day he had turned her in for an airspace deviation.  ::banghead::

I've heard, and this hasn't come out yet so I'm not sure if its just rumor or what, but last week two more were found sleeping too.  We shall see....