Author Topic: Hundred dollar hamburger  (Read 15417 times)

Offline The Dancing Bear

• Fledgling
  • DammifIknow where we're going!"
Hundred dollar hamburger
« on: December 04, 2007, 02:59:42 PM »
Wahhh ! My heart bleeds.  ::complaining:If he's that cheap ,he can borrow Chucks' scooter to get around. He needs to show us he's a real man ,uh er chicken, and help keep GA alive by jumping in the Cessna with Chuck ,and go get that burger |:)\ |:)\ |:)\Priorities man ! Like the beggar said in "Fiddler On The Roof" : "So because you had a bad day, I should suffer ?"  ;)  Or was his candy factory caught with the other chocolate mfgrs here that got caught manipulating the market ? Hmmm?   ::thinking::
A&P / IA. by profession, Parrothead by choice.

airtac

Re: Hundred dollar hamburger
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2007, 03:33:59 PM »
Having filled my wife's SUV yesterday, I can relate to this one ::eek::

When the hamburgers get too expensive I guess we'll be switching to 100 dollar cups of free FBO coffee ::sick::

Offline Rooster Cruiser

• Alpha Rooster
  • Retired Chicken Hauler
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2007, 05:39:27 PM »
These days I refer to it as either the $500 Hamburger or the $1000 Hamburger.  The days of a hundred dollar hamburger are long past!
"Me 'n Earl was haulin' chickens / On a flatbed outta Wiggins..."

Wolf Creek Pass, by CW McCall

Offline Frank N. O.

• Alpha Rooster
  • Spin It!
« Reply #3 on: December 05, 2007, 12:30:17 AM »
Great strip, really funny!

100 USD will give you 50 1/2 minutes flight in in the local flyingclub's 1978 Cessna C172N.
100 USD will give you 13.2 us gallons of RON 95 octane unlead passenger-car gasoline at a danish Shell-station (todays prices/rates).

13.2 us gallons will give over 450 (ground) miles if used in my mom's 2007 Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6, or over 490 miles in our former 2001 Peugeot 206 1.4, my dad's old 84 Ford Fiesta 1.6 Diesel would stretch that to 777 miles however.

Frank